Kathmandu- Mantra is a well-known Indo-Nepalese rock and roll band from Darjeeling, India. Formed in 2000, the band has produced many popular songs. Bir Gorkhali, Ekantama and Sanskriti,timi bina are some of them. Bir Gorkhali, a song which first appeared in their debut album (Mantra) had also been featured by Prashant Tamang (the winner of Indian idol season 3), in his solo album ‘Dhanyabad’. The current band members are: Bhasker Dewan (lead vocals), Pragya Lama (guitars), Birju Chowdhary (drums), Manish Thapa (keyboard), Bidhan (flute, saxophone) and Pravash Subba (bass) . The band’s regular song writer (Lyricist) is Sudarshan Tamang. Bishal Thapa is the former drummer and one of the founder members of the band.

The official Facebook page of Mantra has announced that they are going to have Australia Tour on 2022. They posted saying,” Here we come Australia”. The more details are coming soon.