One Direction is the famous English-Irish pop boy band formed in London. It is also referred to as 1D. The band members are: Zayn Malik, Niall Horan, Liam Payne, Louis Tomlinson and Harry Styles.

Some of the famous songs of One Direction are: Up All Night, released on 2011, Take Me Home, released on 2012, Midnight Memories, released on 2013, Four, released on 2014 and Made in the A.M. , released on 2015. After the release of Four, One Direction became the first band in the US Billboard 200 history to have their first four albums debut at number one.

One direction was the teen idol of their time. Unfortunately, the band broke on 2015. Malik was the first one to leave the band stating that,”My life with One Direction has been more than I could ever have imagined. But, after five years, I feel like it is now the right time for me to leave the band.”

After Zayn Malik left the band, the other four members released History on 2015. The video is a tribute to the band’s fans, and that becomes clear in the final scenes.

After leaving the band, the members released their solo songs from which huge attentions have been gathered. Zayn Malik’s first solo song is “Pillowtalk” released on 2016.
Harry Styles’ first solo song is “Sign Of The Times”, released on 2017. Niall Horan’s first solo song is “This Town”, released on 2016. Liam Payne’s first solo song is “ Strip That Down”, released on 2017. Lastly, Louis Tomlinson’s first single after the band is “ Just Hold On”, released on 2015.