METALLICA will release “The Amsterdam Sessions (Amazon Music Presents)” on Wednesday, June 14. The four-track release will be available exclusively on Amazon Music. In addition, the band will launch live videos of all four songs — “If Darkness Had A Son”, “Master Of Puppets”, “Lux Æterna” and “Nothing Else Matters” — exclusively on Amazon.


“The Amsterdam Sessions (Amazon Music Presents)” track listing:

01. Master Of Puppets
02. Lux Æterna
03. If Darkness Had A Son
04. Nothing Else Matters

“If Darkness Had A Son” and “Lux Æterna” are taken from METALLICA’s latest album, “72 Seasons”, which sold 146,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in its first week of release to land at position No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart. It marks the band’s 12th Top 10-charting album, of which eight have reached the top two.

“72 Seasons” had the biggest week for any rock or hard rock album since TOOL’s “Fear Inoculum” arrived in September 2019 with 270,000 equivalent album units.

“72 Seasons” was released on April 14 via METALLICA’s own Blackened Recordings. Produced by Greg Fidelman with guitarist/vocalist James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich, it is METALLICA’s first full-length collection of new material since “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct”.