Season 3 of the singing reality show “Nepal Idol” which started in 2019 unusually ended up announcing the winners of the show on 28 August 2020. The grand finale episode was shot in the Nepal Idol Studio at Thapathali from 8 PM Nepal Time. However, no audiences were allowed in the studio due to the vulnerability of the pandemic. The contestants Sajja Chaulagain, Prabin Bedwal and Kiran K Bhujel were able to enter the Grand Final round of the show.

The programme started with the joint performance by the finalists of one of the most sung and famous songs “Mohani Lagla Hai” originally sung by the legendary singers Narayan Gopal and Asha Bhosle. Not only the finalists but also some eliminated contestants from the show performed on the programme. Most of them performed their original songs.

The top finalists Sajja Chaulagain, Prabin Bedwal and Kiran K Bhujel sang the songs “Nischal” by Albatross Nepal, “Galti Hajar Hunchhan” by Narayan Gopal and “Tunguna Ko Dhun Ma” by Indrajit Mijar.

After all the performances, the show took a different turn. As the show returned back from a commercial break, an announcement was done that one of the members of Nepal Idol team had been tested positive for the coronavirus. This announcement halted the planned ending of the show. Hence, the winners were announced by the president of AP1 TV, Capt. Rameshwor Thapa.

Sajja Chaulagain took the title of the season whereas Prabin Bedwal and Kiran K Bhujel finished in the first and the second runner-up positions respectively.