Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling, people standing and sunglasses

Cobweb, a name in the Nepali music industry that hardly needs any introduction, have been entertaining us with their rock and roll music for the past 25 years, nearly an eternity. Formed in 1992, the band counts among one of the oldest rock bands of Nepal and still are not willing to show any signs of slowing down. Cobweb have released eight albums till date, the latest one being Astitwo, and have also been awarded with numerous prestigious awards for their brilliance. Their broad style of playing ranges from the head banging riffs of Mercedez Benz to the warm melody of Timro Maya. Maryo ni maryo, prit ko nasa, pheri jiuwna kaha, namaste namaste, etc. are some of their popular songs to mention.

With Divesh Mulmi and Sanjay Aryal on the vocals and guitar, Nilesh Joshi on the bass, Siddhartha Dhakhwa on the drums, and Srijan Bikram Gewali on the guitar as the current lineup, the band are celebrating their silver jublee year this 2nd of December at Tangalwood, Naxal. So, do not dare to miss out this historic event.

Sajjan Smiriti Competition (1996) – Award for Best Lead Guitar
Kathmandu Utsav (1996) – First Position
Tuborg Music Festival (1996) – Award for Band of the year
Kathmandu Utsav (1997)- First position, Award for Best Lead Guitar and Best Bass Guitar
Nominated Six times for national level awards

Anjaan (1993)
Cobweb (1996)
Rollin’ String (1998)
Mercedes Benz (2000)
Rock n Roll (2002)
Swing (2004)
Namaste (2010)