Finally the wait is over as 1974 AD are back with their 10th studio album Nirantarta!

Legendary band 1974 have recently released their new musical album entitled: Nirantarta on the 8th of November, 2019 at Prive Nepal. This is their 10th musical album after Hajar Sapana that was released back in August,2016 with the new lineup. However it has been 12 years since their last release: On Air back in 2007 with the full original lineup.  The new album features a total of 7 songs including Manche ko Jeewan that was premiered about a month ago via their official YouTube channel and an instrumental named Bliss, composed by the band’s age old friend Manose Singh. The song name Sani Ko from the 9th album has been re-recorded giving it a slightly different taste with Phiroj on the vocals. The full album was recorded at Kathmandu Jazz Conservatory and produced by Tuborg. The album launch was immediately followed by a two hours bumper performance by the band that kicked off with the patriotic song Rato Ra Chandra Surya getting the crowd on their feet from the very beginning.

Image may contain: 5 people, people sitting and indoor

1974 AD had been marred by a turbulent relationship for a couple of years following the split in 2014. But, recently after the surprising reunion in July,2019 they have been enjoying a hugely successful reunion tour in different places of the country and are yet to conclude with yet another final mega concert at Kritipur Football ground on 9 November. Have a look at their full album here:

1. Manche Ko Jeewan
Vocals: Phiroj Shyangden & Adrian Pradhan
Composition/ Lyrics : Phiroj Shyangden

2. Maya Bisaune
Vocals/Composition/ Lyrics : Phiroj Shyangden

3. Yo Jindagi
Vocals: Adrian Pradhan
Composition/ Lyrics : Nirakar Yakthumba

4. SapanaKo
Lyrics/Vocals: Phiroj Shyangden
Composition : Nirakar Yakthumba & Phiroj Shyangden

5. Jiuna Deu
Composition : Manoj Kumar KC & Adrian Pradhan
Vocals/Lyrics: Adrian Pradhan

6. Bliss (Instrumental)
Composition : Manose Singh

7. SaaniKo
Vocals/Composition/ Lyrics : Phiroj Shyangden